Support Crops
 

Current Crops Staff

Ingrid Kirst

Executive Director
ingrid@communitycrops.org

Since 2005, Ingrid Kirst has been the Executive Director of Community Crops, guiding the organization to be the primary resource for food growing in Lincoln. Read More



Matt Pirog

Growing Farmers Program Manager
matt@communitycrops.org

Matt brings his etensive growing knowledge, along with business and engineering skills to Crops.



Ben McShane-Jewell

Garden & Youth Program Manager
ben@communitycrops.org

Ben always had an interest in social justice, particularly in the area of food access. Helping communities find the tools to grow their own food has always struck him as a powerful antidote to poverty and injustice. Read More



Aaron French

Farm Production Coordinator
aaron@communitycrops.org

Aaron is the Farm and CSA Manager here at Crops. Originally from Omaha, he graduated from St. Mary's College of Maryland with a degree in religious studies and a focus on the relationships between faith, food and agriculture. Read More



Barb Brockley

Office Manager, Bookkeeper and Grant Writer
barb@communitycrops.org

Barb has worked at Community Crops for five years. What started as a temporary part-time job has grown into a full-time job where she enjoys helping people to grow their own food. Read More



Amy Gerdes

Garden Technical Assistant
amyg@communitycrops.org

Amy provides valuable technical assistance to the community gardeners, answering all of their questions and suggesting ways to improve their gardens. Before this, Amy was an AmeriCorps member for two years with Crops.



Isaiah Krutak

Garden and Volunteer AmeriCorps Member
isaiah@communitycrops.org

Isaiah is the resident AmeriCorps member at Community Crops, serving as the volunteer coordinator for the entire organization. He's often seen running around between gardens hauling tools, weeds, and volunteers. Read More



Becky Keim

Youth Intern
becky@communitycrops.org

Becky provides hands-on gardening instruction to area youth at Mickle, Dawes and CEDARS. Previously, Becky was an AmeriCorps member at Crops. Read More



Jacki Spoor

Office Assistant
jacki@communitycrops.org

Jacki has always loved the “back to nature” ideas and is very much enjoying her work at Crops where she gets to talk to everyone from the gardeners, to the farmers, the chefs, and volunteers. Read More